h1

Featured on Microfilmmaker!

July 3, 2008

You may have heard me mention my friends over at Microfilmmaker Magazine before in some previous post, say announcing their review of my last film, or something like that. Well, they’ve come through for me and the low-budget filmmaking community again and published an article I wrote about self-promotion and distribution in the DIY, low-/no-budget filmmaking arena in their most recent July issue.

The magazine is a great resource for all kinds of things from simple DIY instructions to cheap or free music for your film projects, reviews of films to reviews of software tools and packages, as well as articles by people working (and playing) in the industry. Check it out, it’s a great resource, and they happen to like my stuff so far, so obviously, they’re good in my book :P.

One comment

  1. I’m relieved to see a refreshing new trend like micro-movies, to rescue cinema from hacks and CGI programmers, to put film back into the hands of people who can script dialogue and have some idea of how individuals interact. Hope this works out…



Leave a Reply

