h1

Showcase: Various

October 27, 2008

Alrighty… I think I stop trying to come up with meaningful titles for the topic part of each entry, since most of my posts are so scattered.  Hopefully there’s some good stuff in there for you guys though.  Anyway…since I didn’t get to it last night, here’s this week’s showcase entry.

First up is Rock Paper Scissors EXTREME.  Cheesy, I know, but good fun, and a good example of how tiny of a budget you really need to make something entertaining.  Entertainers are basically just good personalities with good ideas, and we have some of the coolest ways these days of showing those ideas.  So here’s that one.

Rock Paper Scissors EXTREME

Next is a Robert Rodriguez video of his 10-Minute Film School featured all over the web from Eejit’s film site to Rodriguez’s DVDs themselves.  Plus, he’s one of my favorite directors, so I keep eyes out for him at most all times.

Robert Rodriguez: 10 Minute Film School

Next up is a pretty cool little feature on Film&Video (related to Studio Daily/Monthly) that I found last week.  It’s a new HP spot that was apparently very low budget and had a decent amount of effects work in it, though you’d never know just from watching the clip.  Take a peek at the intro article here, and the spot followed by the director’s pretty cool commentary here.  (If that link doesn’t work, there’s another in the article itself).

Alright, that’s it for this week.  I’ll try to get out some cool finds by Wednesday but I can’t make any guarantees.  It’s crunch time before our final project shoot date here at school, so I’ve got to make sure things are in place before I have a life :P.  But I’ll try not to neglect my self-imposed duties too often if possible.  Anyway, enjoy these little items and happy filmmaking.

One comment

  1. I liked the RPS Extreme!! Very humorous.
    sc



Leave a Reply

